My birthday is coming up in a couple of weeks, I didn't want to think about it, or even remember it, but it is kind of unavoidable....it is a big one this year...well maybe not to some....but usually 20 is when you feel like a responsible Adult....25 you know it all....by 30 you want to have it all....and by 35 well....nervous break down time right? I read few years ago that the age for the midlife crisis is gone as low as 30....this year I am kind of struggling with my inner emotions and my logical side of the brain to ensure I am making the right decisions and setting the right steps...
I used to have a life plan and have it all mapped out in front of me...it worked as long as it was just me...but when you are a couple...oh well....I am way behind my life plan....oh hell I am way behind everything and I know I am the only one to blame...for not setting my foot down and saying it how it should be!
Sunday, 27 March 2011
Wednesday, 9 March 2011
I'm starting to wonder if whether or not my husband will ever be ready for a child....Having a baby is a monumental, lifelong commitment that no one should be coerced into...We both knew that we wanted a child before we got married....these days when I look at a baby he just turns away...and every-time it is as if someone stabs me in my stomach....thanks for the support mate!
I read somewhere in one of the forums something in regard to having kids..."I personally think that if you have to convince your husband to have a baby, it's a relationship that ready for doom" ...
Well then I guess we are doomed...If I had thought for a second that he wasn't at all interested in having a child with me, or would have been difficult to talk to about it and wouldn't "try" to conceive, I would not have married him.
I do wish that he was upfront with me from the beginning of our relationship ....
and I do understand it when he says flat out that he wants to be sure we are in good financial standings first...I agree with that and for the past 6 years that has been my thinking exactly...but we are in a good place now and delaying it further with the clock ticking for us could just lead to further problems down the line...and I seriously don't want to get to a point that I resent him for denying me a child...
Well then I guess we are doomed...If I had thought for a second that he wasn't at all interested in having a child with me, or would have been difficult to talk to about it and wouldn't "try" to conceive, I would not have married him.
I do wish that he was upfront with me from the beginning of our relationship ....
and I do understand it when he says flat out that he wants to be sure we are in good financial standings first...I agree with that and for the past 6 years that has been my thinking exactly...but we are in a good place now and delaying it further with the clock ticking for us could just lead to further problems down the line...and I seriously don't want to get to a point that I resent him for denying me a child...
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)